教学法

介绍

我们的剑桥英语的目的是通过广泛的建设性的活动,以丰富学生工作经验;歌曲,真实世界的项目, TPR活动,语言游戏,通过与学生已有的知识引起学习兴趣。各种材质包括促进深入的了解。

互动学习

互动设备可以让学生和教师以生动的方式与材料和主题进行互动。因此,它提出了体验一个全新的水平。

以学生为中心的方法

学生们积极的作用,在自身学习,因此,与语言材料和概念的互动,分享和与同行的互动,并积极参与他们的学习过程。这促进了更高的思考能力,深入了解,以及提高记忆力。

现实世界中的技能

年轻学习者的课程设计涉及4核心技能,其中包括;听,说,读,写。这种全面的方法使学生以使用和自然的方式内话语言使用。当他们后来面对真实的世界环境所开发的技能是非常有用的。例如,阅读对话,诵读,笑话,小说和文章,使用新单词和字母写作,听歌曲和圣歌,回答问题,唱歌,复述故事,角色扮演,做小组项目,使呈现在同学面前。这些活动增强自发和自然的方式学习英语用法。

词汇的发展

为了学习新单词,需要多次曝光的新词,以便让年轻学习者在更好的模式中内部化适应,并允许在一个更好的架构住宿构建的词新的含义。

青少年学生学会与先前的知识和周围,他们构建并按照分层,分类和章节结构的方式存储新的意义。课程是考虑到他们的认知过程和学生的成熟度级别的计划。此外,学习者提供的材料和互动的工具来帮助学习经验。

自然地学习语法

学习者通过自然的方式来语法;歌曲,故事,对话,和其他的语境,而不是以规则的形式教导语法,也使得学习成为负担教学。作为参考用的例子如漫画,闪存卡,海报,和其他形式的视觉材料,而不是仅仅记忆的文本形式的东西。

培养创新和批判性思维能力

任务旨在涉及发散和收敛思维,学习者学习产生多个答案,把从各种来源的信息来解决问题,并给予任务,要求他们的想象力和独创性。除此之外,不同的任务还要求学生进行比较,应用和评估信息学会灌输批判性思维能力。这些使得学习更有意义和促进知识对生活的保留。

培养创新和批判性思维能力

任务旨在涉及发散和收敛思维,学习者学习产生多个答案,把从各种来源的信息来解决问题,并给予任务,要求他们的想象力和独创性。除此之外,不同的任务还要求学生进行比较,应用和评估信息学会灌输批判性思维能力。这些使得学习更有意义和促进知识对生活的保留。

涉及到先验知识

内容被仔细地挑选,如历史,科学,文学,音乐,社会研究,以及全球环境研究领域的选择。这些主题提供机会与自己原有的知识,从而导致更高的兴趣和更有意义的学习。

以学生为中心的学习

学习者参与项目,鼓励积极参与,制定解决问题的能力,在相关语境中使用新的语言,促进高阶思维能力。项目的例子包括;小组报告,制作海报,角色扮演,木偶戏,壁画,研究,等等。学习者还通过积极互动来学习社交技能,整个学年反复吟唱自己喜爱的学习社会技能和专业的态度。

音乐学习

音乐庆祝新的学习;它带来欢乐和喜悦的课程。歌曲激励学生兴致勃勃地表达的语言,最大限度地提高新词汇的长期保留在愉快的方式。我们的材料包括涉及的主题和目标相关的情境的歌曲。

歌颂

歌颂也包括在课程中,有助于加强语音,语调,单词保留以及结构英语句子

游戏

有意义的游戏激发学习者的语言使用情况,选择针对特定的学习目标,灌输的兴趣和积极性最大限度地提高他们的语言技能的用法互动语言游戏期待。学生受到刺激,在总的物理反应活动所有的感官。这些丰富他们的学习经验,并保持充分。

哲学

在CLH ,我们精心策划我们的课程,以反映在教育理念,研究和教学证明为我们所知。

我们认为,最好的学习是建设涉及的应用程序,社交互动,涉及先验知识,和其他高思维技巧意义的过程。这些方法通过有关知识,学习者自身创造价值和意义。其结果是,人的心灵感应和激励,以达到学习的平衡吸收更多的信息。

在CLH ,学生不只是学习语言能力,但实际上涵盖了关于学习者对世界的知识,这有助于培养社会技能活动,以及高思维能力。学生在同一时间发现自己开发语言技能,基本知识,和现实世界的能力。

目标

  • 英语在各种情况下的沟通

  • 社交技能和人际关系技巧

  • 现实世界中的技能

  • 创造性思维能力

  • 批判性思维能力

  • 阅读,写作,口语和听力技巧

  • 学习和考试策略

  • 独立思想

  • 启示和指导

  • 解决问题的能力

  • 探究技能

  • 发散性思维

  • 收敛思维

我们的课程提供各种各样的活动,语言学习,以保持上了解到话题的兴趣并确保更好地内在化,这种活动包括;角色扮演,讨论,项目,研究,游戏,演讲,创意写作,唱歌,诵经。通过交互学习和积极参与,学生发展语言技能快,因此,促进高层次思维能力。学习者获得解决问题的能力,获得更多的控制和自己的学习负责。这些技能将在他们的成年生活的关键。

学习与认知

教训都经过精心设计,以反映对教育理论。

建构主义

我们认为,学习是一个主动的过程。知识是最好的一个积极构建经验,具有先验知识的互动,并合成新的意义。知识不能直接转像记录;由于每个人有不同的经验。

社会建构主义

学生们通过学习合作,因此,他们彼此交换意见。根据维果茨基,知识社会和文化造成,例如,当学生分享和谈论他们同化彼此的附加信息获得的话题更多的了解的话题。

最近发展区( ZPD )

教师对学习者的水平不断评价为学习者提供多一个更具挑战性的任务;因此,它鼓励他们进步。然而,这不会太困难,学习者不要气馁和沮丧。老师提供学习者明确指示,目标和工具,帮助学习者进一步发展和独立。在成人的帮助下的挑战,可以打造学生的成绩和信心,这也促使学习者寻求更多的挑战。

动机

产生推动学生学习的兴趣,以达到学习目标。

我们的老师有几种方法进行培训,以保持学生在学习的高度精神。

增强材料(操作性条件反射)

几种加固

他们包括;微笑,良好的目光接触,语音语调,点点头,竖起大拇指,等等。

奖励

当学生管理为告知要完成他们的任务礼品,贴纸,或恒星将给予奖励。

快速延迟反馈

对于活动广告的任务,如Q&A快速反馈。但是,对于更复杂的任务,比如考试,分配和项目的反馈意见将需要更多的时间

赞美

学习者将被称赞时,他们赚来的,因此,他们将能够体会到老师的表扬。

凯勒的ARCS

关注教师使用多媒体,视频,歌曲,惊喜,插图和其他工具,以引起学生的好奇和关注教学。

关联

相关主题学习者已有的知识,学习者建构新知识依赖从过去的连接。例如,它们可以在家里涉及与他们的宠物动物。它建立了学习者的话题兴趣和价值。

信心

它允许学生参加学习的所有权,设定自己的目标,并采取负责任的他们的学习。这样,学习者获得自我效能和独立性。

满意

它提供了机会,他们新学到的技能和知识应用到项目,活动或任务。此外,它还有助于建立学习的高满意度;自检学生知识蓄备的价值。

学习材料

我们的学习材料都挤满了学生友好的主题,好玩的游戏,歌曲,诵,故事,项目,以及激发学生学习英语的参与和成功TPR活动!

Pedagogy

Introduction

Our Cambridge English is designed to enrich learner experience through a wide range of constructive activities such as; songs, real world projects, TPR activities, and language games that induce interest in learning by relating to learners' prior knowledge. Variety of materials are included to foster in-depth understanding.

Interactive learning

Interactive equipment allows learners and teachers to interact with the materials and topics in a lively manner. Thus, it raises leaning experience to a completely new level.

Student centred approach

Students take active role in their own learning, hence, interacting with language materials and concepts, sharing and interacting with their peers, and actively participating in their learning process. This promotes higher thinking skill, in-depth understanding, and high memory retention.

Real world skills

Young learner lessons are designed to involve 4 core skills, which include; listening, speaking, reading, and writing. This all rounded approach allows student to internalise language usage in a practical and natural manner. The skills developed are highly useful when they face real world environment later. For example, reading passages, dialogs, chant, jokes, fiction, and articles, creative writing using new words and letters learned, listening to songs and chants, answering questions, singing songs, retelling stories, role-play, doing group projects and making presentation in front of class. These activities enhance learner English usage in a spontaneous and natural manner.

Vocabulary development

To learn new words, young learners require multiple exposures to the new words in order to internalise it, each exposure leads to the assimilation of more information and allows for accommodation in a better schema to construct new meaning of the words.

Young learners learn by relating prior knowledge and surrounding, they construct and store new meaning in a structural way according to hierarchical, categories, and chapters. Lessons are planned by taking into account their cognitive process and student maturity level. In addition, learners are provided with materials and interactive tools to assist learning experience.

Learn Grammar naturally

Learners are exposed to grammar in a natural way through; songs, stories, dialog, and other context, instead of teaching grammar in the form of rules which makes learning it a burden. Grammar rules are introduced as a reference using examples, comics, flash card, posters, and other forms of visual materials, instead of just memorising something in text form.

Foster Creative and critical thinking skills

Tasks are designed to involve divergent and convergent thinking, learners learn to produce multiple answers, bring information from various sources to solve problem and task given, which require their imagination and originality. Besides that, different tasks also require learners to compare, apply, and evaluate information learned to instil critical thinking skills. These make learning more meaningful and promote retention of knowledge for life.

Attention to Individual differences

We are aware that individuals have different learning traits, learning styles, prior knowledge and abilities. Our lessons incorporate activities and materials that cope with different learning styles and abilities. Topics and lessons involve Visual materials (Visual learner) such as picture, illustration and graphic; listening material (Auditory learner) such as CD and multimedia; Games (Kinaesthetic) that require physical response; group work (Field dependent) and structural presentation (Field Independent). This variety of activities approach covers most learners learning preference and style. Extra materials are also available to challenge learners with higher abilities

Relate to prior knowledge

Contents are carefully selected from a variety of areas such as History, Science, Literature, songs, Social studies, and Global environment studies. These topics provide opportunity to relate new information with their prior knowledge, which lead to higher interest and learning that is more meaningful.

Student centred learning

Learners are involved in projects, which encourage active participation, developing creative problem solving skills, application of new language in related context, promoting higher order thinking skills. Example of projects include; group presentations, creating posters, role-plays, puppet shows, murals, researches, and many more. Learners also learn social skills and professional attitude by interacting actively with peers for common goals and chanting their favourites repeatedly throughout the school year

Music in learning

Music celebrates new learning; it brings cheer and delight in lessons. Songs motivate students to express the language cheerfully, maximises long-term retention of new vocabulary in an enjoyable way. Our materials include songs that relate theme and targets relevant context.

Chant

Chants are also included in lessons to help reinforce pronunciation, intonation, words retention as well as structure of English sentences.

Games

Meaningful games excite learners' anticipation in language usage, interactive language games selected to target specific learning goals, instill interest and motivation to maximise their language usage skills. Students are stimulated in all senses in total physical response activities. These enrich their learning experience and retention to the fullest.

Philosophy

At CLH, we carefully plan our courses to reflect on the education philosophies, researches, and proven pedagogy known to us.

We believe that the best learning is the process of constructing meaning that involve applications, social interactions, relate prior knowledge, and other high thinking skills. These methodologies create value and sense by relating knowledge to learners themselves. The result is that the human mind is induced and motivated to assimilate more information in order to achieve equilibrium of learning.

In CLH, learners don’t just learn language skills, but topics actually cover general knowledge about the world, activities that help develop social skills, as well as high thinking skills. Students find themselves at the same time developing language skills, general knowledge, and real world skills.

Goals

  • To communicate in English in variety of contexts

  • Social skills and interpersonal skills

  • Real world skills

  • Creative thinking skills

  • Critical thinking skills

  • Reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills

  • Learning and Exam strategies.

  • Independent thoughts

  • Inspiration and guidance

  • Problem solving skills

  • Inquiry skills

  • Divergent thinking

  • Convergent thinking

Our lessons provide variety of activities in language learning to maintain interest on topics learnt and ensure better internalisation, this activities include; role- playing, discussions, projects, research, games, presentation, creative writing, singing, and chanting. By learning interactively and participating actively, learners develop language skills quickly, thus, promoting higher order thinking skills. Learners acquire problem-solving skills, gain more control and responsibility of their own learning. These skills will be crucial in their adult life.

Learning and cognition

Lessons are carefully designed to reflect on education theory.

Constructivism

We believe learning is an active process. Knowledge is best constructed by one’s active experience, interacting with prior knowledge, and synthesizing new meaning. Knowledge cannot be transferred directly like a recorder; due to everyone have different prior experience.

Social constructivism

Students learn by collaboration, thus, they exchange ideas with each other. According to Lev Vygotsky, knowledge is socially and culturally constructed, for example, when students share and talk about a topic they gain more understanding of the topic by assimilating additional information from each other

Zone of Proximal development (ZPD)

Teacher constant evaluation of learners’ level provides a little more challenging task for learners; hence, it encourages them to improve. However, it will not be too difficult so that the learners don't get discouraged and frustrated. The teacher provides just enough support to learners such as clear instructions, goals, and tools for learners to advance further and work independently (scaffolding). Little challenges at a time with adult help, build learners' satisfaction of achievement and confidence, it also motivates learners to seek more challenge.

Motivation

Generating interest that drive learners to learn, in order to achieve learning goals.

There are several ways our teachers are trained to keep students in high spirit of learning.

Reinforcements (Operant conditioning)

Several kinds of reinforcement

They include; smiles, good eye contact, voice intonation, nods, thumb up, and so many more.

Rewards

Gifts, stickers, or stars will be awarded when students manage to complete their tasks as told.

Quick and delayed feedback

Quick feedback for activities ad tasks such as Q&A. However, feedback for more complicated tasks such as Exam, assignment, and projects will take more time.

Praise

The learners will be praised when they earn it, hence, they will be able to appreciate the teacher’s praise. .

Keller's ARCS

Attention-Teacher use multimedia, videos, songs, surprises, illustrations, and other tools to arouse curiosity and attention in teaching.

Relevance

Relate topics to learners' prior knowledge, learners construct new knowledge relying on their connection from the past. For example, they can relate animals with their pets at home. It builds up interest and value of topics in learners.

Confidence

It allows students take ownership of learning, set their goals, and take responsible of their learning. This way, learners gain self-efficiency and independence.

Satisfaction

It provides opportunity to apply their new learnt skills and knowledge to projects, activities, or tasks. In addition, it helps build high satisfaction of learning; learners test the value of the knowledge gained.

Learning Material

Our learning materials are packed with student friendly topics, fun games, songs, chant, stories, projects, and TPR activities that motivate learners' participation and success in English learning!